skip to main content

Grass Valley

School District
placeholder for top bar

Board Members

Picture of GVSD Board member Michael

Mrs. Jeanne Michael

"Elementary education is the foundation of a strong workforce and a strong community.  As an elected member of the Board of Trustees, I will strive to support the education and the welfare of the children who live in the Grass Valley School District.  I welcome parents, teachers and members of the community to our public meetings and appreciate their support."  Term 2018-2022
Board Member Andrea Bradley - image

Ms. Andrea Bradley

Board President
"A former teacher and a parent of young children currently attending our schools, I have a
vested interest in building and maintaining a quality program in which educators,
support staff, students, and their parents feel valued and supported. I understand the
important role the school board serves and believe that good relationships build strong
working partnerships." Term 2018-2022
Lisa Jarvis

Mrs. Lisa Jarvis

"Creating the best possible environment for learning is at the heart of my desire to be a
member of the Grass Valley School District Board.  As a former teacher in the district,
a parent of three children who graduated from GVSD, and now as a business owner,
I have a unique perspective on education to help continue to make this the best
place for students to learn and grow." Term 2018-2022

Mr. Thomas J. PetittPicture of GVSD Board member Petitt

Board Clerk
“Having my own children go through the GVSD and enjoying being involved as a volunteer,
I feel this is the best district in Nevada County.”  Term 2020-2024

Mrs. Debbie Lindh

"I am a 33 year foothill's resident. I raised both of my children here. I have a varied professional background, including working for the City of Grass Valley and City of Lincoln as their Human Resources Manager. I also worked for Colfax Elementary School and upon retirement served as a trustee for 5 years. I am humbly honored to be able to continue giving back to my community serving as a trustee for the Grass Valley School District.”  Term 2020-2024